top of page

Post-Summer Update

Updated: May 3, 2020

I am back after a long hiatus. If you don’t follow me on Instagram, let me update you!

1) I got my MS in physiology! 

It was such an amazing experience for me! I was able to study with some awesome professors as well as learn a lot about the human body.  One of the most important and memorable things at did during this year was serving as the secretary of the first Black Graduate Student Alliance. The executive member board was full of great people that I am so happy I met. I am also excited for the future of this organization and proud of the work we accomplished.

grad pic.jpg

2) I worked the summer as a medical assistant. 

I learned so much as an MA! From taking vitals to giving vaccinations, I am glad I had the opportunity to obtain some hands-on experience. I also loved directly interacting with patients.

Screen Shot 2019-09-21 at 8.39.14 PM.png

3) I moved and started a job as a research fellow! 

I just started my new job this week! It has been a slow week since I am still waiting for my badge.  The first week has been pretty chill! I have been working on pipetting skills and getting used to the lab life.

Screen Shot 2019-09-21 at 8.36.50 PM.png

I am so ready for the new school year! First time that I won’t actually be in school. I will try to update my blog more often! Be sure to check out my post on interviewing skills next week!

 

Thanks for visiting my blog! Be sure to check out my other posts. There is more to come soon! Until then be kind and remember tomorrow depends on what you do today. Hope you enjoyed reading! — Taylor ❤

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page